Your Song

Resigning yourself to a cycle of monotony,
Starving to be free.
You are tired, aren’t you?
Thinking everything you’re touching is turning blue.
Your smile is starting to fade.
The smile I once saw when he placed it on your neck,
The delicate necklace made of jade.
Curled up tight in your blanket,
Offering me nothing but a vacant expression.
Lost in your imagination.
Let me colour it.
Lay your head on my shoulder.
Relax.
I’m not like them,
I never pretend.
Help me, help you.
Leave your doubts aside.
Just play me.
Let the sound of me guide you,
Let it bleed into you.
I see you tapping your fingers timidly,
You start slowly bobbing your head.
Dancing in your faded jammies,
You look beautiful, my love.
If I stop,
Replay me.
I’m always waiting for you.

-Zf

Author: The Zany Fangirl

When I'm not trying to memorize all of Dwight's lines in The Office, I'm listening to music or watching a shit ton of movies.

One thought on “Your Song”

Leave a comment